Celebrating @ Home

A recreational and educational program for individuals transition aged and older with a range of disabilities, designed to enhance social, life, and vocational skills in a virtual setting.

Posted
January 15, 2021
Man in wheelchair with headset participating in virtual meeting

Celebrating @ Home

A recreational and educational program for individuals transition aged and older with a range of disabilities, designed to enhance social, life, and vocational skills in a virtual setting.

Posted
January 15, 2021

Celebrating @ Home is a recreational and educational program for individuals transition aged and older with a range of disabilities, designed to enhance social, life, and vocational skills in a virtual setting.  Celebrating @ Home provides experiences that foster independence and provide a recreational outlet while fostering friendships in a safe environment.  

Weekly activities include:

  • Goal setting
  • Game nights
  • How-to
  • Socializing with friends

One-time classes and series classes are offered; cost varies based on class offerings

The following classes are now open for registration:

It's All in the Details: Microscopic Pictures Wednesday, July 28

Scavenger Hunt Tuesday August 3

Musical Sing-Along Thursday, August 5

Here are some of our previous fun classes!

It's All in the Details: Sounds Thursday, June 17

Disney Sing Along Monday, June 21

Animal Adventures: Barnyard Wednesday, June 23

Name That Tune Tuesday, June 29

Charades/Simon Says Thursday, July 1

Guess the Movie/Show Tuesday, July 6

Summertime BINGO Thursday, July 8

It's All in the Details: Disney Monday, July 12

Animal Adventures: Ocean Wednesday, July 14

Would You Rather Tuesday, July 20

Slumber Party Thursday, July 22

Trivia Game/Jeopardy Monday, July 26

If you are interested in learning more about the programs or have any questions please reach out to:

Jamie Weiner, Manager of Disability Services

Jweiner@jfshouston.org 

Related Resources & News

A central location for you to be empowered with knowledge.